michelle and liam are coming to town

my dear friend and her husband will arrive in tokyo tonight. i’m really looking forward to their stay.

should be cleaning the apartment but i just can’t be bothered and i really need to update this blog.

have heaps of photos and did lots of things while my mum and aunt were here two weeks ago but just haven’t had the time. it’d be nice if i could just snap my fingers and everything would be done. 🙂 wishful thinking.

anyway, on the last day of their visit went for a bike ride around our area and discovered a bamboo forest and an old grave site.  this is one of my favourite photos from when they were here.

nogawa

i’d also like to thank randi over at the dark mermaid for linking my blog.

she has some wonderful handmade cards. take a look. 🙂

